An update on my 2012 goals

Not far into the year but here’s how I’m going…

Making
– Make shortbread.
– Make five new Emma Makes products. So far I’ve made two new purse designs, a new toy and a new lot of notebooks.
– Add a doily pocket to something.

Wheeling and dealing
– 
Get three new stockists for Emma Makes (one to go – I’ve already got Blackbird Corner and Dorothy & Evelyn this year – both in Australia). Done – I’ve got Blackbird Corner, Dorothy & Evelyn and Nook, all in Australia. I’m also currently talking to a stockist in Christchurch so stay tuned.

Eating
– Have high tea at Martha’s Pantry because it’s great.

Spending less money
– 
Wittle down my fabric stash, which means trying to create new combinations to sew out of what I’ve got, not just buying more. So far I’m going well – I’ve made a couple of new skirts for myself and new purses all from my fabric stash.
– Take a plunger to work so I can make more coffee/buy less coffee. Yep – the plunger is at work and I’m using it. Still buying some coffee occasionally but heaps less.

Culture
– Read 25 books. Feel free to make suggestions. So far I’ve read three.
– Find three new podcasts to listen to (working on that at the moment). Still working on it.
– Comment on more blogs –Still working on it.

Doing
– 
Visit Featherton’s Fell Engine Museum – apparently the most popular tourist attraction in the Wairarapa.
– Do yoga once a week. Doing it
– Visit Kapiti Island (never have).
– Do an anonymous street art project – Helen suggested this and it sounds fun. I have NO ideas about what to do.
– Keep writing Friday lists. Doing it

One Response to An update on my 2012 goals

  1. I really wanted to do a street art project a few years ago with some of my poems, but I lost steam / motivation / guts. Hope you do yours! I am fully impressed by how much you have knocked off so far.

Leave a comment