New pixie bags from Emma Makes

I thought it would be a while ’til I had to start making winter-weight bags again but this weekend I got the call that my stockist Coco & Co. in Hastings wanted some.

So today I set to, putting together an order of pixie bags made from vintage wool blankets. The irony of using wool blankets on Waitangi Day was not lost on me… these will be for sale at Coco & Co and I believe they’ll be accepting legal tender rather than muskets or land.

I’ll also make some for my Felt shop in good time. However, if you can’t wait until then feel free to email me and I’ll make you one right away.

Here’s some quick photos:

.

.

.

6 Responses to New pixie bags from Emma Makes

  1. Gemma says:

    Ohhh… Bags. 🙂 Cost?

  2. Gemma says:

    I am tossing up between the red one and the green on to the left of it. What linings have they got?

    • tomandemma says:

      The red one is actually a hot pink one and it’s not as lurid in real life as it is here. And sorry to say there’s no more green wool … that one really was a one-off.

      Linings – I would probably go with a cream drill or a pink or yellow floral. Although since they’re not sewn up yet you can pretty much choose whatever you like. I have a blue and white knit stripe that would look good inside that pink bag.

  3. Gemma says:

    Oh blast. Never mind. Will wait until i see something else of yours that takes my fancy, thanks for answering my questions.

  4. […] Making up a couple of pixie bags so I can take them to my photographer tomorrow […]

Leave a Reply

