I’m going to be on the radio

A while back I met Lucy via Twitter. It turns out she lives in Featherston and has her own radio show (ReCooper8) and this Thursday I’m going to be on it. She pre-recorded me in my studio and my interview will play tomorrow (Thursday, 21 June) and then again on Thursday, 28 June.

Here’s what she said about her June show on her blog:

“Highlight of what’s coming up on this month’s edition of ReCooper8 for me is going to be my interview with Emma McCleary, Featherston’s own Queen of Craft!

Emma kindly spared me some time a few weeks ago during that first blast of winter we were treated too, invited me into her fabulous studio here in Featherston, and we had a good old yarn about her love of Vintage Queen (the Monarch, not the band!), her sublime ability to parallel park, her world famous in New Zealand Friday Lists, and her beautiful handcrafted bags, purses and pencil cases all available to purchase at www.emmamakes.com.

I’ll also be showcasing a little of Featherston’s fast emerging Craft Hub – it would seem that commercial property opposite Four Square has some Mecca quality when it comes to arts and crafts!

Not only do we boast Craft Country, Wairarapa’s contemporary craft shop, but also Aurora Designs, a hat shop!  Greytown is looking almost dowdy in comparison!  It’s great to see some more creative energy emerging on Featherston’s main drag.

Move Over Greytown…. Featherston’s got it’s very own HAT SHOP! Welcome Aurora Designs.

Craft Country celebrates 60 glorious years… the Queen’s, that is!

Also to look forward to are great tunes – vintage Adam and the Ants, a sample of the Klezmer gorgeousness that is Brighton’s Tragic Roundabout, a little bit of Paulo Nutini, not to mention some classic New Order and The Beatles, courtesy of Emma McCleary!”

How to listen to the interview
21 and 28 June at 8pm
Arrow FM 92.7fm
Or listen live at www.arrowfm.co.nz

2 Responses to I’m going to be on the radio

  1. Tony says:

    Have you told your Grandmother of the lengths you went to avoid training college?

Leave a comment