The end of an era

I’ve decided to end our blog – it’s been great for the last seven years as a record of what we’ve been doing but I’m happy to end it here.

All things have a beginning and an end. The blog has been great and I’m sure it will be missed.

You can follow me on the Emma Makes Facebook page.

Or see our photos on Flickr.

Or you can email me – my address is in the side-bar.

Thanks for reading all this time; it’s been great but now it’s time for a change.

cats

16 Responses to The end of an era

  1. vicky aldridge says:

    I will miss your lovely blog. I especially enjoyed the ones from Japan. All the best.

  2. Donna says:

    Bon voyage – I will miss your wonderfulness popping into my email. All the best.

  3. I will miss your blog, too, but as someone who appears to have also quit blogging – I totally understand! Thanks for all the years of great reads. x x x Helen

  4. Jax says:

    Emma – I will so miss your blog. You are an inspiration for having kept it going for seven years! You inspired me (twice) to blog but I just wasn’t committed enough to keep it going. I have loved reading all your adventures and enjoyed your photos. Thanks! Jacqui

  5. Lisa Wilde says:

    Emma, thank you for all the words and photos and interesting tidbits you’ve shared over the years. I always enjoy your posts popping up in my email – like a wee holiday for my mind – and you’ve often inspired me to create or just to stop for a minute and admire the view. Cheers! x

  6. clare says:

    Will miss your blog. Especially Friday lists. See you on FB 🙂
    x

  7. lynnjtaylor says:

    Thanks Emma – your blog has been a lovely way for me to feel connected to all the gorgeous things you do. Your lists always give me a kick in the bum cos I think,wow, you do so much, I better at least do something. Missing your words and photos already. x

  8. Ellen says:

    Thank You for making Feather stan seem that much more magical with your blog adventures based here.

  9. Kate says:

    Thank you, Emma – started reading with the “Hello, my name is Inigo Montoya” plane amusement and it was lovely to host Tom for dinner and Doctor Who last year. Have really enjoyed checking in with your blog every few days so will definitely miss it. All the best and will see you on FB!

  10. Paul B says:

    Oh no! Sorry to see you go from here. Will just need to bug you more on the train then 🙂

  11. Deb Dornbusch says:

    Thank you so much for you musings and sharing your world with us out here. Will miss your lists and your photos but will keep up with your wonderful creativeness over at Emma Makes

  12. txtilegrl says:

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts for all these years, I really enjoyed your weekend lists and will still follow your creativeness.

  13. Wolfies says:

    Thanks for sharing and entertaining and enlivening our feeds with your small town stories.

  14. Oh my goodness! I will miss your posts, your blog is such a delight. And you have quite won me over to the charms of Featherston, somewhere I always used to just drive through on my way to other places.

  15. Marzipan says:

    Awww, I will miss reading it, but you gotta do what you gotta do. All the best and happy Dahlia growing!

  16. Amanda says:

    I have enjoyed getting to know you here Emma..but I know that life gets so busy. I was thinking of you this week as I have just had a quick trip up north, went to the Dowse Gallery…there is an amazing piece of art up on the wall at the moment//Hydrangeas in Wgtn Botanical Gdn, loved it…and the café! Take care, Amanda

Leave a Reply

