Looking at things in Christchurch

Last Monday I got up at 4.45am (Mum threw a pillow at me because I was sleeping through my alarm) and flew from Christchurch into a finance course. Then the week was a whirlwind of work and birthday and baking and work and drowning in email and some more work.

And here we are, Monday again. Here are my photos from Christchurch – I love going to other places and looking properly. It’s something you rarely do in your own home town.

chch-five

Lyttelton pennants at Henry Trading. I wish we had these in Featherston.

chch-four

The Shroom Room cafe, we had a great vege breakfast despite all hankering for bacon.

chch-one

Painted signage on a brick wall.

chch-seven

Beatrix Potter at The Eco Store (dump shop)

chch-six

Art at the end of New Regent Street

chch-three

The Catherdral

chch-two

Art in The Square

IMG_9226

Buckets of daffodils – cheap and plentiful

IMG_9230

Retro shopping

IMG_9247

The Tannery – a beautiful place where you could spend a lot of money

IMG_9263

Particularly good camellia

5 Responses to Looking at things in Christchurch

  1. Amanda says:

    Excellent photos! Makes me want to go to Chch!! So glad you got around to lots of places..isn’t Portico in Lyttleton great, she is another one of my favourite people !

  2. Ellen says:

    yummy trip Ema, my favourite picture is the B Potter one. GEM.

  3. Ellen says:

    ema, ha.cough.

Leave a Reply

