Feeling fearful

I’m pretty good at forcing myself to do things I don’t want to do. It’s a handy skill and one that becomes really useful, for example, when I need to plough through some boring stuff at work.

However, I recently had to admit to myself that there were two things I wasn’t doing – and the reason I wasn’t was because I was afraid.

The first, which I’ve already blogged about, was doing swim training for Hutt City Tri. I signed up about a year ago and just put it off thinking “oh its ages away” or “I was a great swimmer at high school so I’ll be right.” I work with heaps of sporty people and their advice has been great for making a start.

The other thing I’ve been putting off was calling a photographer to take some photos of me in my studio. My friend Katrina is going to do some PR for Emma Makes and has been asking me to do the photos for ages.

Last weekend I spent ALL Saturday organising and tidying my studio and this Saturday the photos are finally happening. I’m trying not to freak out.

Leave a Reply

