The greatest gift of all

Last week I had a lunch date with Katrina from The Dowse but my face felt like a lizard so we stopped by her house so I could get some moisturiser.

She told me she was having a clean out and did I want this chest covered in beautiful old rose fabric? Is the Pope catholic?

It has little old castor feet and a great shape and inside it’s hot pink silk – beautiful. I’ve got it in my room now with shoes in it. I think it goes really well with my Queen tins on the wall too. Wonderful!

I still can’t quite believe my luck.

IMG_8375

IMG_8376

pink-inside

IMG_8377

8 Responses to The greatest gift of all

  1. billienz1 says:

    She didn’t want it? Wow. Its beautiful. What luck.

  2. OMG! That is made for you!!!! Great score. I hope it enters your top ten scores of all time list!

  3. Jax says:

    I am so pleased you have something so lovely and so you for your home after being burgled.

  4. Amanda says:

    That is wonderful, looks so you! Really nice thing for someone to do….isn’t it nice to be on the receiving end sometimes!

Leave a Reply

