Peaks and troughs

Are you excited? Are you excited? Are you excited? Are you excited? Are you excited?

This is what people ask me most days now in the lead up to our trip and most of the time YES! It’s can’t-go-to-sleep-YES!

But right now I’m in a trough where I can’t believe it will actually happen. Not because Tom is home sick (he is) or because we’ve spent SO much time planning (a year of talking) and saving but because it just seems too fantastical to be away on holiday in a place where it’s snowing and cold for SO long.

That’s like being on holiday from Christmas until now. Unimaginable.

Also, today it’s blazing hot and friends are posting pictures of swimming pools on Instagram. I know once I’m on that plane on Sunday night I’ll be manically excited but right now it seems surreal. Here’s a few pictures of snow to get us (me) into the winter holiday mood…

Leave a Reply

