I’ve grown a dahlia

Not a dahlia that I remember planting – since all of mine were supposed to be pure yellow, white or pink but… a dahlia none the less.

When I begun this project I imagined lush bushes cramming the garden and fighting with each other to produce the best blooms. This is all I have so far so I might need to do some weeding, feeding and watering over the break. IMG_6611

6 Responses to I’ve grown a dahlia

  1. amanda says:

    I think the fairies have come and painted the tips of your yellow one with pink! Mine has two flowers so far, lots of buds and growth…next year I am going to put more effort in and plant more and feed them etc and have a real bed of them. ( Have a great day tomorrow opening your pressies!)

  2. Still, not a bad start – it’s lovely! 🙂

  3. Ellen says:

    Dear Emma

    My dahlias are treated rough and each year they pick up flowering momentum, don’t do anything too loving to them is my advice.

    Love Ellen

  4. Dean says:

    That looks stunning! I noticed that you have a snow effect on the picture, did you alter the image in any other way? (it really does look beautiful)

    • tomandemma says:

      Thanks Dean. The snow effect is on our whole blog – it’s something WordPress does each Christmas for a limited period. I really like it even though it doesn’t snow here.

Leave a Reply

