21 days of exercise

I’ve got really slack at exercise. My new job is busy, it’s the end of the year, I’m tired, blah, blah, blah, excuses.

While Tom’s away I’ve decided to try and do some exercise each day. After all, I don’t have to make conversation when I get home so it doesn’t matter if I’m super tired and it will fill in some of the spare time in my day.

I’m hoping that by doing exercise each day for three weeks that when Tom returns I’ll be in a good routine and I can join him again for morning walks. I’ll probably do a mix of walking and biking but plan to also do some swimming – since I have a free pool pass.

Tonight I’ve mobilised the Featherston motivational army (aka my friends) and we’re heading off to yoga at the Community Centre.

Image via Pinterest

2 Responses to 21 days of exercise

  1. carol says:

    you can do it!!! 🙂 and how did the colour run/walk go- have you done that yet? This has inspired me to write about my half marathon experience!

    • tomandemma says:

      I’ve decided to try and focus on one day at a time but have a couple of good sounding options for the next day. The colour run is next year – not until March – but I haven’t signed up yet. Mainly because it’s super expensive. I just read your half marathon post – sounded amazing! For you – I never plan to do that!

Leave a Reply

