Don’t cry for me Te Kuiti

Tom spent the weekend at a family wedding in Te Kuiti – in between wedding reports he sent me texts about the land that time forgot. He said it was like the 1980s there: cafes playing Slice of Heaven and a place called Tiffany’s for dinner with ham steak with pineapple rings on the menu…

masterton

Waiting at Masterton airport for Tom’s plane from Auckland

For me it would good practice being alone because from this Thursday (when Tom goes to Auckland then Paris) I’ll be by myself for about three weeks. I was super productive – filling orders, making new things, taking photos of products, doing a spot of volunteering, getting a bit of housework done.

The best thing I made, which I’ve been meaning to do for ages is this swimming bag below – it also comes in blue and will be in my online shop later this week. Can you believe that this fabric used to be a curtain? It’s nylon with a real swimming bag/shower cap feel to it and is FULL ON in large pieces.

swimming-bag

Leave a Reply

