Zip-a-Dee-Doo-Dah‎

Over the weekend I’ve been making a stack of new, brightly coloured purses. I’ve got endless fabric in my studio in small amounts and a whole biscuit tin filled with ric-rac so I’ve been working on using those together to make bright, interesting patterned purses.

I’ll post photos on my Facebook page once they’re done so you can see them. There’s lots of one-offs, some which will go into my online store and some which will come to fairs closer to Christmas. As always, just email me at emma.mccleary@gmail.com if you spot something you don’t want to wait for.

ric-rac

purse-1

purse-2

purse-3

purse-4If you did your Christmas lists today then well done. Purses are a good gift for women in your life – either on their own (the purse, not the woman) or filled with lollies, with a notebook, with some pencils, with a piece of soap, filled with favourite recipes written on pieces of paper. I personally keep my drill bits in a purse but I know that’s a bit weird.

Leave a Reply

