Around the world around the w-orld

The other day I was watching something on TV and came to thinking of all the countries in the world. Alongside my greatest interest – that there is fruit in the world that I’ve never seen – I find it incredible to think of all the people in the world who are just going about their business. It’s a weird little series of thoughts, I know.

Growing up we had this great game that was memory combined with flags of the world. I loved memorising the flags and learning about new countries.

I thought by now I’d know them all but look at this list of the countries of the world… there’s some I’ve never heard of and many I couldn’t point out on a map. Kind of gives you endless possibilities for running off to nowhere if you could a) find nowhere and b) work out how to get there.

Here’s another favourite:

One Response to Around the world around the w-orld

Leave a Reply

