Get noted

One of the more memorable market experiences I had was when a woman asked me what a notebook was for. I always write myself notes and have several notebooks on the go so can’t imagine having that question inside me.

Treating myself to a new notebook is important to me – it’s inexpensive and means I have nice things at work, which can sometimes be difficult. As well as Emma Makes I have a 40-hour a week job so small positives go a long way. notebook-ideasNotebooks are often top of the list for me for small presents – the other day when a friend won her seat in the local Election she got a Plans & Schemes notebook and two pencils: Good Fortune and Bite Me.

Tom uses my notebooks to write his work notes too and he’s taking tax notes. Snooze. notebooks-one Notebooks: clockwise from top: California Quail and homegrown sage, Strange Family Tree, Native birds, A yet to be released design, Retro rose, A Life at Sea, Plans & Schemes.

Leave a Reply

