Sugar free October

I quite like a short-term challenge – you’ll remember the lunch challenge – and in 2005 I didn’t eat chocolate for a year just to say I’d done it.

I have decided that October will be sugar free. I’ve just found lately that it’s super easy to add a piece of cake at lunch or a biscuit here or there, a soy mocha when a long black will do… and sugar highs and crashes don’t really help my day.

So for October I’m going to aim to make a conscious choice to not have sugar. I won’t be crazy about it and won’t talk about it because I find people talking about their diets/what they’re eating to be incredibly dull. And there’s one exception, which is that I’ve booked in for high tea at the Kokomai Festival and come hell or high water I will eat little cakes.

Join me if you like.

8 Responses to Sugar free October

  1. I want to join you but my resolve is shattered… I will give you my smiley face of support and leave it at that… : )

  2. May you could do sugar-free when you are in Japan instead as by all accounts they aren’t that into sweet stuff….

    • tomandemma says:

      No way! Japan is the land of Pocky – I couldn’t go without that. I don’t think it’s a good idea to limit yourself either when you don’t know what you’re getting into.

  3. Amanda says:

    Will think about it Emma, not great timing though..have just been to that 10 0’clock bakery/cafe in Masterton and eaten a Cronut this morning….have you eaten/seen/heard about these!!!! I only needed to eat the one, that will do me for the rest of my life… (P. S Am back up your way this Sunday too, so will hopefully see if you around to call into the new studio).

  4. Ellen says:

    does sugar free mean no fruitl ? i hope that you still have fruit.

Leave a Reply

