Business tripping

I’ve been on a couple of ‘business’ (work) trips in my new job – one to Wainuiomata, a few to Naenae. In November Tom’s going on a business trip to Paris.

In fact, between a family wedding, conference and the Paris trip, in November I will see Tom for nine days. I have a hot date for the 22 November at The Dowse shop Christmas shopping night but let me know if there’s other things I should be going along to so I don’t get too introverted and lonely.

9 Responses to Business tripping

  1. lynnjtaylor says:

    Gosh Paris, that must suck Tom. Jealous much.

  2. Rose says:

    Friday night high tea with me and Delia on Friday 8th November?!

    • tomandemma says:

      Yes! Book that in and I’m there. Lets go about 4.30pm so bunk off work a bit early.

      • Delia Strong says:

        You could also come to our place for dinner that night if you want! I don’t know when the last train is but we have two spare rooms so you could stay over till Saturday. Rose might make us breakfast in bed!

      • tomandemma says:

        Totally! I might drive in that day then and op-shop on Saturday morning. Surely we can’t eat dinner after high tea? But yes lets definitely get Rose to make us breakfast. It’s a date.

      • Rose says:

        Awesome! I can definitely do breakfast in the morning. Delia and I managed to eat something for dinner after the last high tea, including one of the extra muffins we had bought!

  3. Jax says:

    Wow..I am very jealous of Tom. Unfortunately Emma your trips around the Hutt Valley somehow just don’t compare!

  4. Ellen says:

    let us visit you for a pie whiskey and exquisite corpse time

Leave a Reply

