Kokomai Creative Festival: programme launched

Last week Kokomai Creative Festival – being held in Wairarapa in October – launched it’s programme. It’s jam-packed with great things and REALLY reasonable.

Ticket sales open Friday, 5 September so between now and then I’m writing up a schedule for myself so I can see and do as much as possible while also teaching my classes.

My two workshops – book through REAP on 06-3771379

Sew your own vintage-inspired pocket purse
A pocket purse is an Emma Makes design – kind of the shape of a pita pocket with a ric-rac detail. If it’s fine we’ll sit under my walnut tree, hand-sewing vintage fabrics in a ridiculous idyllic setting. I’ll probably also serve you tea to add to the atmosphere.

Learn how to customise your op-shopped clothes
I learnt to sew by taking op-shopped clothes and adding things to them or changing them so they become pieces customised just to my taste. Now you can learn how to do it too. This class is about good ideas, guidance and creativity – you bring your own clothes (so you know they fit) and I help you make them great.

**Straight after this workshop my friend Johanna has her natural dying workshop so you could do both and really go to town on the customising.

kokomai

Other things I’m super keen on

Here’s the full programme – I found this the best way to read what’s on and not miss anything out.

One Response to Kokomai Creative Festival: programme launched

  1. Alisa Muir says:

    What an awesome festival.

Leave a Reply

