An update on the Friday list + thanks

Thanks for all your great and lovely comments on yesterday’s post. I survived my first day!

By the end of the day I was mentally exhausted but happy. And I had sore feet and a blister but I’m going back today knowing a few more names then when I started yesterday.

It’s been a long time since I’ve been so mentally tired and that’s a good thing. It means I’m being challenged and learning new things. I’ve been trying (and planning) to take a few photos each day so I can show on the blog where I work – probably next week.

After much thinking I’ve also decided what to do about the Friday list. I’m not deluded; I know it’s your favourite part (comments like “I can’t live without the Friday list” and “OMG what’s going to happen to the Friday list” are pretty unsubtle). I’m still going to publish it on Friday – probably in the afternoon – but it will be a weekend list. Pretty much similar but things I’m going to do over two days, not one.

I hope this pleases the court.

nice-biscuit

Photo by Helen Lehndorf via Flickr

One Response to An update on the Friday list + thanks

  1. Glad you enjoyed your first day! Looking forward to the weekend list.
    xClaire

Leave a Reply

