Friday list: 26 July 2013

This week I’ve found the more holiday I have the more I stare into space so today for the finale I’m going to town (literally).

  • Bike to the station
  • Take the train to town
  • Take my bike in for it’s free first-year service (which also means riding through Wellington traffic)
  • Eat breakfast at a cafe – I thought I might go here today
  • Get my hair cut
  • Potter around Cuba Street
  • Meet Patricia for lunch and card making talk
  • Pick up my bike
  • Train out to Petone
  • Make some lists to make sure working five days doesn’t derail the household
  • Meet Rose and Delia for high tea at Sweet Pea
  • Train home

As you can see it’s mainly meeting people to eat. In between I’m going to read The Luminaries – I only have 200 or so pages to go so figured it’s worth carting it around town for the day.

Image via Pinterest

2 Responses to Friday list: 26 July 2013

  1. Rose says:

    Wow what an awesome line-up of fun activities! As your final Friday list you’ve certainly pulled out all the stops. Can’t wait til 3pm for high tea!!

  2. lynnjtaylor says:

    For those of us self employed your Friday list always gives me a jolt, thinking hey so it’s Friday already! So I better make a start on my list of jobbies.

Leave a Reply

