Reward yourself for laziness

Last winter I bought a potted hyacinth – I do that occasionally because I find they’re a good way to cheer up gloomy winter days. When it was spent I put the bulbs outside thinking, “I should really plant those.”

And lo, a year passed.

I recently looked out and realised my laziness had been rewarded. For I hadn’t planted the bulbs but they had sprouted and flowered again in their little tub. I took them out, repotted them in a nice bowl and brought them inside for round two.

Who says laziness can’t be rewarded?

hyacenth-one

One Response to Reward yourself for laziness

  1. ‘Lazy’ is not a word I think of when I think of you, but I am glad your bulb reflowered!

Leave a Reply

