An easy winter makeover

A really easy way to change your space is to put up some new art. We love lots of original art in our house but I like to mix that up with illustrations as well as some more cheap and cheerful pieces too.

Here’s a couple of super easy and pretty cheap ways to change out the art in your home by using cards and box frames.

The first new picture I did is a HomeBase Collections card inside a box frame that I bought from Country Road. Country Road has lots of great contemporary looking frames that you can easily pop the back off – a great and easy way to change out your artwork for cheap. I secured the card to the matt board using washi tape so I can easily remove it and change it later.

room-two

The second new picture is a postcard of Daphne that I bought for $4 at Craft Country in Featherston. Daphne is my favourite winter flower but try as I might I can’t find any in Featherston. Again, this is a cheap box frame with the postcard cut down to size.

room-one

I added some warmth with this little wooden bunting from Bliss in a Teacup. I’d bought it ages ago but it seemed like the right time to hang it from the bookshelf.

room-five

I pilfered cushions from around the house to add to the bed to give it a cosier feel. They are by Tiny Happy (front, left) Seam (back) and Ramari Textiles (front, right).

room-six

I added this doily rug beside the bed so my feet will be warmer in the morning. You can buy the same doily mat online from Emma Makes.

room-four

One Response to An easy winter makeover

  1. Very pretty Emma, check out my page today – there is a wee post of your card you sent me.

Leave a Reply

