The bunny in my chest

A couple of weeks ago I got asthma – not the ‘I can’t breathe I’m going to die’ kind just the ‘it gets harder to breathe changing temperatures and it makes me cough a lot’ kind. I’ve got a bunch of inhalers, it’ll possibly just be for winter (the asthma) and it’s all tickety boo.

Part of the full diagnosis was to get a chest x-ray, which was all well and good. Until a couple of hours before the appointment I began contemplating my own mortality. I emailed Tom and he sent me the best advice,

“The worst that can happen is that they find a bunny in there and then you’ll have a little friend!”

Turns out there isn’t a bunny in my chest – just bones and a heart and blood and guts and normal other stuff. Hoorah!

Image via Pinterest.

3 Responses to The bunny in my chest

  1. Jax says:

    I LOVE this post. It made me smile. What a wonderful husband your Tom is. 🙂 So glad you are okay too.

  2. thismumrocks says:

    LOL, pretty cute bunny, Was half expecting to see your X-rays with a a crazy cartoon bunny popping out to say hello

Leave a Reply

