An exciting collaboration with Tiny Eyes

Over the weekend I received a really exciting email from Dee at Tiny Eyes asking me to collaborate with her in making an Emma Makes-inspired doll. She’s asked a few New Zealand makers and all the dolls will eventually be sold online.

If you haven’t come across Dee, she’s a well-known crafter making individually handcrafted fabric dolls in her living room. She has a great following and I’m really excited to work with someone I admire on creating something truly different for me.

For now I need to think about how my doll will look (Dee will do the sewing) and what Emma Makes products it will have.

I’ll keep you up to date on progress here and hope to post some drawings soon of my design and inspirations.

collab_emma

6 Responses to An exciting collaboration with Tiny Eyes

  1. lynnjtaylor says:

    Your dolly will have to have a bag, a book to read and cute shoes – possibly Roman Sandals.

  2. deb says:

    oh yes to the sandals and a wee Emma makes cat of her own

    • tomandemma says:

      I just thought on the train home – how can I make tiny sandals? So far she has tiny bag, tiny notebook, tiny pencils, tiny cat… Might need to be a bigger bag!

  3. […] Of course I think all of these people also know Dee who I’m really excited to be doing a winter collaboration with. Read more about that on my Emma Makes blog. […]

  4. […] I’ve been thinking a lot about my Tiny Eyes collaboration – in between thinking about my new Autumn bags and purses, next year’s trip to Japan […]

Leave a Reply

