A super girly make up post

I’ve never really worn much make up – it seems a bit of a hassle, I have pretty good skin and usually if I wear foundation (even the lightest stuff) I feel like I’m wearing a mask.

However, I recently started using The Body Shop’s BB Cream* and I’m hooked. Of course the workers at The Body Shop will tell you it’s a miracle cream and you don’t believe them… but it really is. It comes out of the tube white and then matches your skin tone as it goes on. The coverage is super light (you’ll need a concealer for those under-eye bags) and lasts all day. And it’s easy to wash off again with a face cloth.**

When I’m wearing the BB Cream it’s hardly noticeable – I look pretty much the same but with better skin – although people will often tell me that a colour I’m wearing looks good on me or that I’m looking really well rested.

Highly recommended. I use a tiny amount each day (probably about a pea size) and it’s the only foundation-type product that I’ve ever finished a tube of.

*I know some bloggers get paid or persuaded by companies to write product reviews. I’m not one – this is my own opinion, which was unsolicited.

** In the highly likely event that you forget to wash it off at the end of the day then it won’t cause break outs.

7 Responses to A super girly make up post

  1. Delia says:

    This is very interesting! I’ve never worn makeup (well, once when I was a bridesmaid) and I’ve always hated the idea of it, but I do have Red Cheeks so maybe I should give it a whirl… Do you also have to put moisturiser on the top of it?

    • tomandemma says:

      I sometimes put moisturiser under it but you don’t have it – and definitely not on top. If you go to The Body Shop they can put it on for you and then you can wear it around for a day and see if you like it before spending money. That’s what I did.

  2. Rose says:

    I very rarely wear make-up either as I don’t like the powdery/scaley look of it in person (it does make your skin look better in photos though), so this interests me a lot. I did try a tinted moisturiser once which just gave me a super brown face that set the red hair of really well….

    • tomandemma says:

      Ha! Welcome to club pale. When I went into The Body Shop to buy the BB cream they didn’t have the lightest shade so I tried the slightly darker one on to see if it would “add a bronze colour” like the shop girl said. When I got back to work I noticed I looked like one of those girls who wear the wrong shade and look orange. I’m team 01 all the way and you will be too. I’m sure you and Delia can make a lunchtime adventure out of this.

  3. thismumrocks says:

    I discovered BB creams about 6 months ago. A lifesaver for me. Does this one have a sunscreen? I’ve gone from using a $90 Bobbi Brown foundation to a $17.00 Garnier BB cream, which doesn’t make my skin break out!

    • tomandemma says:

      Hmmm – good question and I’m not sure if it does. I tried Garnier too – it was pretty good but even still a little too heavy for me. They’re such amazing creams and pretty cheap too especially when you actually use the whole tube.

  4. […] Make-up that looks like not make-up […]

Leave a Reply

