Monday’s lunch

Today is the first day of my lunchtime challenge. I took heaps of suggestions here and on Facebook and will use those in coming weeks because they’re so great and will keep me going for months.

I decided that this week I would make awesome lunches that took a bit of effort – in an attempt to kick start my interest in making lunch.

Today’s lunch comes mostly from the garden and the cupboard – it’s a made up salad of beans (the beans really are that bright pink colour), beetroot, cherry tomatoes, rocket, feta, pine nuts, sunflower seeds, salt and pepper. Other than cutting and boiling the beetroot it probably took 15 minutes to make. I’ll probably take a little jar of balsamic dressing to chuck on it before eating and I have a crusty piece of bread to take as well.

monday-lunch

The thing with lunch is it has to be transportable – this is being carried in a plastic snap-lock container. I also have olives (for morning tea), jelly (sugar-free) and a handful of peanuts and raisins for afternoon tea.

2 Responses to Monday’s lunch

  1. Amanda says:

    Yummy, yummy, yummy….hope you remembered a fork! This is exactly what I love to eat too. A great start to your lunches !

    • tomandemma says:

      We have some forks at work but I ate outside and did picture myself having to eat with fingers. This was a delicious salad – lots of variety in the ingredients and textures so it kept it interesting. AND shelling our slightly past it beans gave them a new life.

Leave a Reply

