Adding vintage to my Emma Makes lines

I’ve always used vintage fabric in my Emma Makes designs because it offers better designs, is rarer than everyday new-from-the-bolt-fabric and is often cheaper too.

I love hunting op-shops for great pieces and wanted to share a bit more of my love for vintage textiles when I developed my new website. Therefore, occasionally I’m going to list vintage textiles – sometimes it might be some great homewares, other times a really nice piece of fabric.

The vintage listings will be special – few and far between – and a nice add-on to my usual lines of Emma Makes products. My first run of listings focuses on aprons and tablecloths – mostly like because these sunny days make me think of eating warm, freshly-baked cake outside on a well-laid table under a tree.

See the full range on the Emma Makes website.

Leave a Reply

