A tip for sewing: part two

Years ago I bought a chip box full of overlocker thread on Trade Me and ever since I’ve: a) just propped one of these huge spools on top of my machine to sewn and b) ever been out of thread.

Overlocker thread spools are huge and only cost about $6 a piece so it’s heaps cheaper than buying regular sized thread. In the time I’ve owned my collection I’ve only ever run out of white, once.

If you sew heaps, don’t buy tiny thread.

3 Responses to A tip for sewing: part two

  1. Rhiannon says:

    I hadn’t thought of TradeMe for thread – duh! Will have a look!

  2. Doesn’t the large spool rattle around on the small pole-thing, though?

Leave a Reply

