Old family photos

On Friday I was rummaging through our jumble draw of CDs looking for some Emma Makes product shots when I came across a disc of old family photos. I’d never seen them before but had a vague memory of Dad sending them to me after he and Grandma had transfered them from her slide collection.

I think at the time the photos hadn’t shown properly, and then the disc probably got swept into the draw in a tidy up of the lounge. I’ve loved looking through them all and thought I’d share some here over the next couple of days.


This photo (above)  is my favourite. It’s Grandma, my dad (looking down), two uncles and an aunty. Grandad (behind the camera) must have cracked a great joke… but one that Grandma had heard before.

I’m also fond of the photo below because it looks like a painting.

6 Responses to Old family photos

  1. Tony says:

    If my memory serves me right the “painting” photo was taken at Skippers. An interesting trip in a MK3 Zephyr.

  2. They are soooo beautiful! I def want to see more.

  3. BabyVessel says:

    That second one definitely has a Sound of Music feel to it.

Leave a Reply

