Friday list: 25 May 2012

  • Make a few notebooks for an order
  • Emma Makes admin – chase up invoices, issue invoices, pack up an order to a new stockist
  • Shop duty from 10am-3pm in the Craft Country shop 
  • Get a massage to help my back
  • Do some exercise – if I do this then I’ll get the Nexercise medal for working out six days in a row
  • Make dinner – we’re having Chicken Cordon Bleu – that was my specialty meal when I was in high school but I only recently cooked it for Tom and he loved it.
3 Responses to Friday list: 25 May 2012

  1. I am working late so just tidied the sleepout – it was ace! I found stuff I forgotten I had, among them:

    -my brother’s birthday card – (a special Taranaki one which I got when I was up there in January.)
    -three large wooden buttons, I am going to alter a thrifted merino cardigan and use the buttons on it
    -a nearly finished skirt sewing project which just needs a zip and it’s done

    Yay for cleaning up!

    Also, thrifted you another little something this week. It may even feature a rose. Will mail soon.

    Have a grand day – hope your back is getting better. X

    • tomandemma says:

      Oh how I love finding half finished things… I can’t tell you how many times before a fair I’ve found a box of half finished purses, spent half an hour on them and had a pile of new things to sell.

      I really like how you’ve begun writing your own Friday list under mine. Maybe every comment on the Friday list should be a list of the commenters own?

  2. Ha ha, well I figure if we were having a cuppa and you were telling me what you were up to later, I would reply with what I was up to later. Have a great weekend. X

Leave a Reply

