Friday list: 13 April 2012

Last night my friend Michele and I held our Craft Country shopping night. After a few anxiety dreams that nobody would come, it was a huge success and a lovely event with regular customers as well as new faces.

We made lots of sales and everyone was very happy eating cupcakes, quince paste and cheese, and chocolate eclairs and drinking elderflower cordial.

Today I’m back in the shop from 10am-3pm. Here’s my list:

  • Write some letters
  • Post Mum’s tights to her (I recently did a bulk order with friends through We love Colors)
  • Sew some stuffed kittens
  • Potentially make a Mother’s Day window display for the shop
  • Read some of my book – it was going well but the combination of some bad news earlier this week and the book getting a bit whack means I haven’t been doing a lot of reading since
  • Sort out dinner
  • Stare into space
  • Try not to walk under a ladder, break a mirror, let a black cat cross my path… it is Friday the 13th after all.

Leave a Reply

