My print is in Your Home & Garden magazine

I was super surprised and really excited to get a text recently from my friend Reanne telling me that my one of my prints was in Your Home & Garden. It’s in the latest edition, which looks like this:

What I really love is that the print was bought by people who’ve got such great taste! I rarely know who buys my work – prints or craft – so it’s wonderful to see where it’s gone to live. Another print from this edition is above our spare bed.

Your Home & Garden is a really nice magazine – it’s filled with the type of houses that are stylish and amazing but that don’t make you feel poor. It’s inspirational and inexpensive (it’s around $8 an issue) and you can get a subscription as a Fly Buys reward.

When I saw my print in the magazine I asked my photographer to take photos of some of  my prints and made a website so people could see them.

As I was adding content, I read the opening paragraph of my statement on the Solander Gallery website: “Emma McCleary has a love of making prints.” I’d forgotten in my haze of craft how much I do love printmaking so I’m definitely going to make more time for it … while also keeping up my crafting.

4 Responses to My print is in Your Home & Garden magazine

  1. Michelle says:

    Oh I noticed your print in the mag yesterday 🙂 I love it and that mag is one of my faves. Affordable, stylish and fantastic ideas. Congrats Emma 🙂

  2. Claire says:

    Yay! I spotted it yesterday too – well done! Claire

  3. Lynn Taylor says:

    Will be looking out for my name on this Friday’s list! We could do some gelatine printing if you have a roller and acrylic paints – it doesn’t take long!

  4. […] My Print Is In Your Home Garden Magazine Small Town Stories intended for Your Home And Garden Magazine Size: 775 X 973 | Source: tomandemma.files.wordpress.com […]

Leave a Reply

