Roman holiday

Metropolis Apartments, Auckland

Ocean Beach, Whangarei Heads

Paihia

Pompallier House, Russell

Cape Reinga lighthouse

I thought I was hilarious taking these photos of my roman sandal-clad feet on our holiday locations. However, Tom just referred to these as my hipster photos…

More holiday photos here.

5 Responses to Roman holiday

  1. Helen R says:

    Oh cool! You (and your toes) have been to some of my most favourite places.

  2. martinboroughartdepartment says:

    Very cool pics, very cool looking holiday that your blue toenails and Tom took, and very cool that we get to see them (your toes and your pics!)

  3. gemma says:

    welcome back! your holiday adventures looks lovely. i almost purchased a pair of roman sandals this summer! i like your red ones.

  4. Nice! I think I’ve said to you before…there is a scene in ‘Lost in Translation’ where Scarlett Johanssen’s character is angsting about what to do with her life and she says: ‘For a while, I thought I wanted to be a photographer, but I’d probably just end up taking photos of my feet’. lol! I love that quote! Love your photo-essay, too! xx Helen

Leave a Reply

