Bag of ships

I’ve mentioned my love of sailing ships before and this week – since I’m on holiday – I decided to make myself a summer bag from a piece of sailing ship barkcloth that I bought ages ago on Trade Me.

Thinking of next week when I plan to be sitting on a beach, I made one of my big bags – with enough room for a towel, a book, sunblock, lunch, togs and everything else you need for a day in the sun. The bag is lined in a fine black and white stripe adding to the nautical theme.

The front side of the bag - showing my favourite sailing ship

Double internal pocket

The sea

The finished big bag

More photos here

4 Responses to Bag of ships

  1. atticusfinch says:

    oh my… sigh…beautiful!

  2. […] you like sailing ships as much as I do then you  might also like this and this. Like this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  3. […] you like sailing ships as much as I do then you  might also like this and this. Like this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

Leave a Reply

