Hoe, weed and sow

Tom and I spent the morning in the garden today – me hoeing and sowing lots of wildflower seeds that I’d got for my birthday and Tom weeding out the vege gardens ready for summer planting.

Our garden has been Spring splendour lately – I took these photos a week or so back when self-seeded flowers filled the garden. My long-term plan is to have so many flowers that you won’t be able to see the weeds and in some parts that’s working well.

Our morning tea today was coffee and freshly-made feta and rosemary scones on the porch.

4 Responses to Hoe, weed and sow

  1. You are SO obsessed with SEWIING that you spelled SOWING as if it were SEWING. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Looks like a loverly day – wish I coulda shared the tea and scones with ya’. xx Helen

  2. ana b. says:

    Ooooo with a table setting like that, I need to be invited for morning tea ๐Ÿ™‚ The tablecloth is amazing. I’ve seen some beautiful barkcloth ones on Trademe but yours is stunning especially with your nice bouquet on the table. I’ll be at Craft 2.0 in the city on the 29th! This time I really hope to stop by and say hi ๐Ÿ™‚

    • tomandemma says:

      That tablecloth is an op-shop special. I think it’s a tourist souvenir of Sydney and is super thin linen. Come and say hello at Craft 2.0 – it will be great to meet you in person!

Leave a Reply

