Friday list: 7 October 2011

I decided to do my Friday list differently today – I wanted to just potter around so decided to take photos of my day for my list instead. Here’s what I did today:

I wrapped up this beach bag for an Emma Makes order - it's one of the first of my new summer bags... photos of the others coming soon.

I like to pick flowers for our house - technically these are herbs (rosemary and sage) but we're really good at growing those so have a lot of them.

This crazy lavender is beside my bed. I transplanted it during winter and it's taken off really well. Yay!

I'm on Craft Country shop duty tomorrow so sewed together some kitten toy bodies to stuff in between serving customers.

I finally sewed a new zip into one of my favourite skirts. It's a ten minute job and it's taken me two weeks to get onto it.

I roasted 1kg of almonds. These are a great snack - buy a bag of almonds, put them into a 180degree oven for 45 minutes without any oil or anything else and hey presto, a yummy, healthy snack.

During my spring cleaning frenzy last Friday I chucked out our old jug. It was old and had a big burn up the side from a cooking accident. This beauty is a Fly Buys reward and I picked it up in Masterton. True to form, Tom has researched it on the internet to find it has stellar reviews.

My friend Helen wrote a blog post about this vegan slice this morning - I made it this afternoon. Click on the photo to be taken to the recipe.

I also did a bit of op-shopping (nothing great), did the grocery shopping in Masterton, sewed some bags so I can pin them tonight for the next stage, cut up some cardboard for making cards and am cooking chicken pizzas and a giant green herb salad for dinner. Yum!

3 Responses to Friday list: 7 October 2011

  1. helen says:

    Hey, nice to see your vegan fruit slice! and nice to see pictures of your moochy day. I long for a moochy day so nice to vicariously have one through you! xxx Helen

  2. Gemma says:

    Eeee, i think that could be my bag right there!

Leave a Reply

