Friday list: 29 September 2011

It’s the hard-knock life for me today – I’m going to do a bit of Spring cleaning. Here’s the sad little list that outlines my life today:

  • Tidy round the back door – sort out the shoe box and winter coats and bags hanging up
  • Do the washing (it’s sunny so I can hang it outside)
  • Clean the oven – it’s become encrusted with burnt stuff at the bottom
  • Tidy the laundry cupboard – essentially a dumping ground
  • Do the dishes
  • Wipe down the kitchen cupboards – they’re cream and get dirty easily
  • Tidy the cupboards and look for stuff we never use
  • Start a new op-shop box
  • Do the dusting throughout the house
  • Wipe down the pantry
  • Clean the bathroom
  • Tidy the linen cupboard
  • Tidy the lounge
  • Sort out the computer table draws
  • Do the vacuuming
  • Make tomato and basil risotto for dinner

I also hope to take the box of stuff I create to the op-shop and check out the new second hand shop in town that I’ve spotted.

My friend Tom always says the Friday lists make him laugh – but I really only write them in detail so I can check back during the day to see what else I planned to do. Very handy!
4 Responses to Friday list: 29 September 2011

  1. helen says:

    Spring cleaning! You gotta go for it when you get that cleaning urge.

  2. martinboroughartdepartment says:

    3 more to add to the list? Play loud music. Stop for sustenance. Remember to finish by midnight! What am I doing holding you up by writing a comment.

  3. Gemma says:

    I enjoy your friday lists. Almost everything on your list today needs to be done at our house as well, but they wont get the same attention thats for sure (although they should)

Leave a Reply

