Craft-o-mania

Weekends lately have all been the same for me – making craft for the Auckland Art & Craft Fair. I probably had enough to take before I started but like to make as much as I can so there’s a lot of variety.

I see two scenarios: one – people go wild and buy it all. Two – they buy a reasonable amount and then I’ve got lots left over for Craft 2.0 in July. Here’s some action shots:

I've been sewing new bags. This is a red velvet BIG bag - I also have grey velvet and vintage wool.

Wheat bags in the shape of frogs - nice to cuddle on winter nights.

I've been labelling and packing as I go - very good idea!

My pile of ukulele covers is finally finished - and there's fabrics for boys too.

I've got piles of new pixie bags in winter fabrics like wool and velvet

Everything gets it's own tag with a clear price

Meanwhile... outside - Tom took this amazing rainbow over the back of our house


4 Responses to Craft-o-mania

  1. helen says:

    You are a crafting MACHINE! 🙂

  2. Becka says:

    Labeling as you go is such a brilliant idea! Can’t wait to see you this weekend!

    • tomandemma says:

      In fairs gone by I’ve left labelling to the last minute and it’s horrible that way – I bought myself a little make-your-own stamp stamp and have been labelling during MidSomer Murders.

  3. Julie says:

    What alot of hard work. I hope you have a wonderful weekend up in Auckland.

Leave a Reply

