Jamtastic

I love a good jam so this year entered the second annual Jam Off in Wellington: a competition a bit like an A&P show minus the old bags from the Country Women’s Institute tut-tutting that you’ve done it all wrong.

I entered my feijoa jam – a golden, tart number that I’d made last Autumn from feijoa’s bought just out of Featherston at a road-side stall.

I was in it for a lark and although I could have definitely done with a voucher for brand new jam jars, was happy just to be taking part. So imagine my surprise (and delight) when I made the final five jams (out of 24) and got to be judged by some great Wellington judges.

You can watch the video coverage of the competition below. Feel free to pause and rewind the part where Al Brown from Logan Brown says my jam is lovely.

Jamoff 2011 from The Wellingtonista on Vimeo.

One Response to Jamtastic

  1. tracy says:

    Feijoa jam. Yum! Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

