Aaaaaaaand we’re back

While we were away (from the blog), here’s what you missed:

  • Tom and I saw Another Year by Mike Leigh
  • We did a huge garden weed-a-thon on Good Friday getting rid of old veges and other rubbish
  • I tidied the studio
  • I read three books: Sister by Rosamund Lupton, The Crow Road by Iain Banks and A Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan (all recommended)
  • Our neighbour came over and cleaned out our gutters (they’re about six metres from the ground) all for a dozen beer. Yay retired people in need of things to do!
  • We went to see Dai Henwood at the comedy festival and Tom got called on stage. Shame.
  • We’ve enjoyed cooking new recipes from books from the library. Chicken pie with scone topping and dry potato curry rate as favourites
  • I got a new disc for my Wii Fit. It’s called EA Sports Active 2 – it should be called EA Sports Torture 2
  • I got my hair cut for the first time this year
  • I got ‘discovered’ by two cool blogs: you can read about me here and here
  • I applied and then got accepted for the Auckland Art and Craft Fair so I’m now busy making craft for my June 11 date with destiny
  • I didn’t write any Friday lists
  • I went to the dentist and now I have to go back and get fillings. I’m meant to floss more
  • We went to Palmerston North – I sold stuff at the Craft with the Wind night market
  • Little friend Helen and I went on an op-shopping marathon, and
  • We didn’t get taken in the rapture!
One Response to Aaaaaaaand we’re back

  1. Ange says:

    Ah, The Crow Road – fabulous!! I’m a sucker for any Iain or Iain M Banks …

Leave a Reply

