Good things spotted this week

Radio New Zealand
The Radio NZ pips are on Twitter. On the hour they tweet ‘beep beep beep beep beeeeeep it’s x o’clock’. So useful; so funny.

My friend Courtney does the Arts review for Nine to Noon and today talked about Historically Hardcore – a great series of fan-posters to get people interested in museums. My favourite is below. See the posters. Hear Courtney’s discussion with Kathryn Ryan.

Radio NZ is having a radio design competition that looks really cool.

Pinterest
I like to scroll through Pinterest on the train home and look at pretty pictures, great clothes, nice houses and things I’d like to make. But much more than that, I like poking Tom and showing him images that I think are hilarious. Like this and this and this. He loves it – especially if I interrupt his reading or iPod listening.


Hair
This photo made we want pink hair but I’d be too lazy to keep up with the regrowth. via Her Name was Lola.

Image: T magazine


Making
Beautiful embroidered book covers from Penguin Classics. Someone pointed out that I should get the ‘Emma’ one which made me realise that although I know that’s my name (I’m not that dim people) I never relate the book to myself.

How to make twins – the one on the right is so funny


Other good things

  • I picked new glasses frames (photo to come when I pick them up) which, along with the car purchase means we’re really really not ever going anywhere again
  • Tom made breakfast food for dinner on Saturday night. It was awesome! I recommend getting into it (eggs + sausage over muesli)
  • I started a new programme on my Wii Fit and can now barely move. It even hurts to laugh!
  • I just remembered today that I’ve got a four day weekend coming up.

 

2 Responses to Good things spotted this week

  1. And there’s ALWAYS great new stuff on there. Wait five minutes…more new stuff! I don’t even google recipes anymore, I just go to the ‘food’ section of Pinterest and let that inspire me.

  2. Evie says:

    I do the exact thing with Sam and the funnies “*giggling* Sam, sam, you have to look at this…” Usually all I get is a wry smile before he returns to whatever he was doing. Boys obviously don’t get how cute and innocently funny those pictures are!

Leave a Reply

