Nine!

Today is our ninth wedding anniversary, which means we’d better get saving because we always talk about doing something massive for our tenth…

Here’s a photo we took of ourselves after work. Every year on our anniversary we take a photo of ourselves so after fifty years we’ll be able to see exactly the point that we started to get old.

It really doesn’t seem that long ago that I was writing this or this or this.

3 Responses to Nine!

  1. Angela says:

    Cute idea with the photos :-).

    Tell ya a moment when I realised I may, in fact, be heading towards ‘old’ (I am 32 by the way). In a discussion about the 80’s, my 22 year old work colleague asked me who pacman was/is. I mean, SERIOUSLY!??!!

    • tomandemma says:

      Angela I read this comment out to Tom who thought I’d said Batman (I have a bad cold). After lots of ‘what? that can’t be true’ – he heard me say Pacman and we both felt old too.

  2. Helen says:

    Woops I missed the day, but happy late anniversary! You guys are such a lovely couple. Even your fights are sweet (well, the minor ones you have in public, anyway…)

    xxx Helen

Leave a Reply

