Crafter’s Retreat

This weekend, I and some other girls that sell at Craft 2.0 (Sue, Catherine, Colleen, Tash, Meg, Hilary and Diane) went on a crafter’s retreat. Everyone stayed in Martinborough at this amazing retro-themed house, while I commuted back to Featherston each night.

I rarely – I would say never – go on girls weekends but this was really fun. We had a great time sitting around in the sun, eating nice food, talking about craft and business ideas and making craft. I think I’ve got a bruise around my right thumb now from cutting out ukulele covers and purse pieces.

My iPhone is great at taking photos so here’s some from the weekend:

The step outside The Heritage Shop on Jellicoe Street

Catherine, Tash and Sue crafting in the lounge while watching Eat, Pray, Love

Cool retro oven in the kitchen

Bedroom art

Sue, Meg and Diane taking photos of Meg's bunting

Leave a Reply

