Friday list: 12 November


Get a haircut

Do the shopping at Moore Wilson's in Masterton. The unplanned part was losing my eftpos card in the shop somewhere... still not found but cancelled.

Have bought lunch. I chose Instanbul in Carterton - my favourite Turkish place.

Doing a whole lot of work for Craft Country - including loading all the crafter's profiles onto the website http://craftcountry.wordpress.com to release one a day from now until the fair.

This weekend I'm going on a craft retreat. Sue, one of the other crafters, is having a birthday so I made her a birthday cake.

I also wrote media releases for Craft 2.0 in December, did some op-shopping for fabrics (mildly successful), made the dinner and sent out a missive to the crafters taking part in Craft Country so they’d know we hadn’t forgotten them. Happy weekend!

4 Responses to Friday list: 12 November

  1. carol says:

    ahhh…this reminds me of the cakes you made for me, my best birthday cake memories!! 🙂

  2. gemma says:

    love the cake!
    (hair cut really suits you as well 🙂

  3. tomandemma says:

    It was a great cake – and super easy recipe. I just doubled this: https://tomandemma.wordpress.com/2007/12/10/on-the-make/#more-305

Leave a Reply

