Wii

Wii Hula Hoop

Tom and I have bought a Nintendo Wii and a Wii Fit plus package and I’ve been using it each morning before work for the last two weeks. It’s a lot of fun and it has everything I want from exercise – it’s interesting, has variety and I don’t have to leave the house. It’s the lazy persons ideal.

As I write this my stomach and legs are kind of sore from doing boxing, step, rhythm parade and some balance games before dinner. Super Hula Hoop (the image on the right) is one of my favourites – I basically grunt, sweat and pep-talk my way to as many spins of a hula hoop as I can manage by rotating my hips around. I like to do three minutes each way, current record 1900 spins, which is about enough to almost kill me.

I’ve even done some jogging and because you’re essentially making a version of yourself run around a computer island I forget I’m running and enjoy it. I’m not sure I’ll be ready for real world jogging for a while though… or ever.

Last Saturday night we had a Wii championship playing against each other on  a range of games. The skill of the championship was to pick the game that you knew the other person liked least. Tom won. Go nerd power!

2 Responses to Wii

  1. Angela says:

    Sounds like a fun way to get some exercise in! I’ve just been doing the boring old walking-home-from-work routine am I am so over it.

    Anyhoo, Wii Fit is a great idea, keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

