Slice ‘n’ dice

Some books, not the ones I'm reading

Hello! Just a quick update to say that I lived through my operation last Wednesday.

When you’re being admitted, after the questions about your (potential) false eyes and when you last passed urine, they ask if you have any expectations for the operation. “Ah, that I don’t die?” was my answer. So job complete.

I’ve been living in my pajamas since; sleeping, reading and watching TV. I’ve been up for a record four hours today so it’s nap time again soon.

Things are healing well – I look the bandaids off today and almost passed out when I saw the stiches and remembered that someone had cut into me. Healing is going well – I have a huge bruise on my arm from the mis-placed drip to measure progress by. Handy.

Off for nap time now.Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Leave a Reply

