Operation!

Lets hope the surgeon is great at this game

I’ve got out of bed early this morning to eat breakfast because it’s operation day!

I’m off to Selina Sutherland in Masterton to get my gallbladder out after finding out in March that I had gallstones. Then it’s two weeks off work for recovery, which I plan to spend reading books, watching movies and drinking cups of tea.

I’m not allowed to eat or drink anything now until my operation and am paranoid about getting thirsty and accidentally drinking something. Lets hope Tom is paying attention.

I get to spend a night in hospital then it’s home tomorrow where Tom will look after me, cooking soup, bringing cups of tea and doing whatever else slaves do.

I’ll let you know how it goes …

3 Responses to Operation!

  1. Gemma says:

    gosh.. good luck! you kinda make it sound like a bit of a holiday… mmm, a slave bringing me soup and cups of tea is not an unpleasant thought. all the best and i hope your tum isnt too sore.

  2. mike says:

    I had mine out a year ago and so far it’s been fine.
    hope the same is for you.

Leave a Reply

