World famous in blog land

My ‘I love Janet Frame’ pencils are famous in blog-land today. Thanks to this drawing by Sarah Laing, Sargeson Fellow.

Apparently, according to another blog friend, Pamela Gordon – niece of executor of Janet Frame’s literary estate also loves them. It’s been a good day.

5 Responses to World famous in blog land

  1. Angela says:

    And when she (Janet) moved to Shannon, it was across the paddock from the house I grew up in. I was sitting in my bedroom, avidly reading her books and had absolutely no idea that the old woman who lived simply and quietly and really truely not far away at all, …was Janet Frame!

  2. tomandemma says:

    When I was at art school one of my lecturers would have morning tea with her, then come back and say to me, “you’ll never meet her you know.” What a nice woman!

  3. Becka says:

    Very well deserved, I love these pencils. And I love Janet Frame!

  4. Angela says:

    I just got the Felt email newsletter and I’m pretty sure that one of your pencils is featured… 🙂

    • tomandemma says:

      They were and I was so pleased. I always wish my stuff would be featured but you can’t say that out loud in case they do it and then everyone knows you’re a whiny baby.

Leave a Reply

