Power down

Photo by London Permaculture on http://www.flickr.com

I’ve got the next nine days off work and as part of my holiday I’m also taking a break from technology. That means no mobile phone (it got turned off last night), no Facebook, no Twitter and no Internet.

That works in your favour though because I’ve just set up six great guest blogs to post themselves over the duration of my break, which means you won’t even notice I’m not here.

Here’s my list of holiday activities:

  • Sleep ins
  • Afternoon naps
  • Lying in hot pools
  • Reading books
  • Flipping through magazines
  • Op-shopping
  • Taking photos
  • More napping
  • Sewing
  • Writing in notebooks
  • Moving very slowly
  • Not caring what the time is
One Response to Power down

  1. Tony says:

    You are starting to sound like your Grandmother.

Leave a Reply

