Five things to do this week

Dahlias at the Masterton A&P show

One: Check out New Zealand singer/songwriter Flip Grater’s new album, ‘While I’m Awake I’m at War.’ Apparently if she sells 90 in one week, she makes it into the New Zealand charts. If you’re going to buy it, do it this week.es it into the New Zealand charts so if you’re going to buy it, do it this week.

Two: Post a book you enjoyed reading to a friend. I just packaged up Summer Crossing to send to my friend Abby because the graceful, whimsical writing reminded me of her. And she doesn’t read our blog so it will still be a nice surprise.

Three: Take 20 minutes and write us a blog post. It can be on any subject you like – in fact, just write about what you do in a day. That’ll be interesting and you’d be surprised what people find interesting. Email it to me and I’ll post it up for you and tell you that you rule the school.

Four: Revisit Stuff White People Like. My workmate just reminded me about it tonight – it’s so funny and so true.

Five: Plan a winter trip somewhere. Even if that’s just a day in the library followed by a cup of tea and a piece of good fruit cake. Mmmmm good fruit cake.

2 Responses to Five things to do this week

  1. Angela says:

    I pick up ‘Stuff White People Like’ each time I’m in Unity – you are so right, it is so true, hilariously so 🙂

Leave a Reply

