Sydney in pictures

This week I went to Sydney for work and was lucky enough to have Thursday off to wander around the city and visit The Sydney Biennale.

While I was there my new Blackberry didn’t receive coverage so I used it as a camera instead – stopping to take photos like the true tourist I was trying to pretend I wasn’t. Here’s what I saw… and there’s a few more photos in our Flickr set.

The lighting display of an amazing shop by designer Fleur Wood. Located in The Strand, George Street.

Doilies as art - a great idea at Fleur Wood

The Sydney Sky Tower - amazing what you find when you look up

The Harbour Bridge from the train

I love how many flowers this store has got in it

Tiled floor in a cafe I had breakfast at

5 Responses to Sydney in pictures

  1. Chelsea says:

    Tell me you weren’t in Sydney between Monday and Wednesday. Because I was. In some of those exact locations.

  2. tomandemma says:

    Yes I was Chelsea! But if it makes you feel better Tues and Wed I was at a conference – wish I’d known earlier.

  3. Julie says:

    Great photos Emma, I especially liked the lighting store. A new Blackberry, that’s nice, to go with Tom’s IPad I presume!

    • tomandemma says:

      My new Blackberry is courtesy of work, which was very nice of them to make sure I can clients social media stuff when I’m out and about. It’s also my personal cellphone though so no complaints from me that I got a super upgrade. Tom’s iPad is just because he’s spoilt. Although he does like to say to me, “how many studios do I have again?”

Leave a Reply

